Lighthouse has a new layout. Prefer the old one? Return to the old layout, and switch back any time from the link at the top of each page.

Delete Confirmation not working in all cases, v.1.1.1.7

#31

Under Settings and Preferences/General/Confirmations I have "Deleting and Item" checked. I anticipated that I would get a confirmation request whenever I delete something. When in the calendar, I left click an event to highlight/select it, then use right click to get the pop-up menu, I select the "Delete Selected Event", I get the pop-up Warning "Are you sure you want to delete this Event?". However, if I select the event and use my keyboard "Delete" key, the event is deleted without a Warning.

In this case, using the keyboard Delete key, the Warning message should also be presented so that you don't accidentally delete something.

Thank you.

I have been using doOrganizer and then Harmony for MANY years. Thank you for picking up this wonderful application and continuing to update and enhance it. I look forward to this tool for many more years to come!

Bonnie

Reported by Bonnie LeMay · May 20th, 2017 @ 06:00 PM

State: resolved
Milestone: 1.1.1.7
Assigned to: BiteSpire BiteSpire

Activity

  1. BiteSpire
    BiteSpire
    • State changed from new to open

    Status: Confirmed. Scheduled for 1.1.1.8 fix.

    Thank you for reporting the bug and your wonderful support of doogiePIM.

    May 21st, 2017 @ 08:22 AM

  2. BiteSpire
    BiteSpire
    • State changed from open to resolved

    June 30th, 2017 @ 06:41 AM

Please Sign in or create a free account to add a new ticket.

With your very own profile, you can contribute to projects, track your activity, watch tickets, receive and update tickets through your email and much more.